Bristolcon 2012

Bristol’s excellent science fiction and fantasy convention Bristolcon opens its doors tomorrow, for the fourth consecutive year.

My corner of the convention’s Art Show has a theme of ‘pirates and scientists’ (a theme inspired by a certain Bristol-made film from this year) and will have more work on display than I’ve ever exhibited before, including watercolours and 90 pages of comic strip art.

I’ll be showing new artwork from the forthcoming and revised U.S. edition of Darwin:  A Graphic Biography, and for the first time I’ll have limited edition giclée prints, too.

Here’s a selection of the work I’ll have for sale tomorrow:


And of course The Scarifyers issue 1 will be on sale, I’ll be happy to sign copies and show the original artwork.

If you’re coming, please do say hello. Bristolcon has a reputation for being one of the friendliest conventions, and meeting people is one of the main reasons I go!

Leave a Reply

