Summer sketchbook

I took a Twitter break when the kids were off school so I could fit in more time with them between work. I had a sketchbook with me and here are a few scans.
blog_02_mm_skbk600

blog_04_pm_skbk600

blog_05_sgpm_skbk600 copy

blog_03_rm_skbk600

blog_01_sam_skbk600

blog_05_sgpm_skbk_sq

I used some old Lyra graphite crayons I’d found, left over from The Day Of The Triffids.
triffid_newspaper copy
I really loved drawing with them. They work nicely on tracing paper too.
CPLHA-KW8AALaaU
I’m not sure if you can even get them any more, but there seem to be comparable products available.

6 thoughts on “Summer sketchbook

    • Hi Racharoonie, I use a Brother scanner which has the catchy name ‘MFC-J6510DW’. These were scanned at 1200dpi. I tend to scan quite high res as I like close-up details!

  1. Pingback: Summer sketchbook 2 | Gurr Illustration

Leave a Reply

